Week 9 - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Marianne Reurik - WaarBenJij.nu Week 9 - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Marianne Reurik - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 9

Door: Marianne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marianne

08 November 2016 | Spanje, Valencia

Week 9
Hola mis amigos
Because I’m having people visiting next 2,5 weeks I’m writing my blog now about past week.

Monday – MOVING!!!!!
I had to wake up really early to get back to Valencia ( I was in Madrid with Marlies <3). I had to be on time so I took some extra time to get to the car. Which was a good thing because I took the train the wrong way! In the car were only Spanish women that didn’t speak English very well. My Spanish is not so Bueno so I decided to sleep most of the time. Once in Valencia, I had to pay my deposit and get my keys for the new room. I decided to move my stuff by taxi because I had too much to carry. When I got to my new room I started unpacking and making it my own place.

Tuesday – Relaxing
Because Spain is pretty religious I was free on dias Los Santos. I used this day to do some studying, relaxing, writing my last blog, laughing with my new roomies, watching series, and sleeping. Not a very interesting day but it was good to get used to my new room.

Wednesday – Visiting an autism unit
On Wednesday I did some studying in the morning ( I am starting now because I'll have visitors and I don’t want to study when I’m going home for Christmas). In the afternoon I went with my classmates to an autism unit. This is a place where children between 0 and 6 with a diagnosis of various forms of autism come for therapy. First, a psychologist explained how they work with the kids and afterwards we were able to watch what they called a workshop. It was really good to get a picture of how they work. The children were super cute, but a bit distracted by us being there.

Thursday – My first volleyball match
On Thursday I went to my morning lecture, first time walking together with Marieke to class!!! I couldn’t go to my Spanish course in the afternoon because I had my first volleyball match. I had to be there at 2 because should start at 14:30. But when I arrived the boys were still playing their match. It was nice watching them play, at 15:30 we finally started. The girls on my team are all Spanish, but some can talk a bit English. We had to play against the volleyball team from Universidad de Valencia. I was one of the tallest in my team and therefore had to be a central player. Which in the spot for the tallest people of the team. I am not used to be in that position and I am also not used to play as a central player. The team we had to play against was really good, all really tall and strong. We lost big time, but I had fun anyway. It was really good to finally play again.

Friday – Meike’s birthday
On Friday I went to my lectures, after my lectures, I went with Marieke to buy gifts for Meike. We had a coffee and a really good conversation about becoming a vegetarian because of the greenhouse gas effect. Marieke is a big fan of the movie before the flood. Everybody should watch it according to her, I still have to do that myself. Fit girls, we are we went to cross fit, Meike, Marieke and I. It was a really heavy workout but who wants to be pretty has to endure pain, nice translated Dutch saying. We had dinner with many people to celebrate Meike’s birthday. Afterwards, we went to Mya, the big club. All the roommates were there, we danced a bit enjoying having room to dance finally.

Saturday – Studying
On Saturday I studied and relaxed the whole day. I went to Mercadona to buy a lot of food because on Sundays the shops are closed, only expensive little shops are open.

Sunday – 100 years Mercat Central and studying again.
On Sunday I woke up early, I did some studying. But the big market celebrated its 100th birthday, so there were many festivities. I went to a typical Spanish dance performance, it was hard to see anything because it was really busy but it still was really beautiful. At 2 there was mascleta, which is a typical thing in Valencia. It is really loud fireworks, continuously going off for at least 5 minutes. It was really impressive and a bit odd to me. I’m not used to fireworks during the day and that many loud bangs.
Adios amigos

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marianne

Actief sinds 08 Sept. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 353
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16040

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 31 Januari 2017

Studeren in Valencia

Landen bezocht: