Week 7 and 8!!! - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Marianne Reurik - WaarBenJij.nu Week 7 and 8!!! - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Marianne Reurik - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 7 and 8!!!

Door: Marianne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marianne

01 November 2016 | Spanje, Valencia

Week 7 and 8
Hola friends and family,
Long-time no see. Such an effort to write my blog, I am just too lazy to do it but here we go again. I had a very good two weeks with a visit from my father and I visited Marlies in Madrid.

Monday – (17 October) lectures again
On Monday I recovered from saying goodbye to Ruben. I went to my lectures and to CrossFit. I really didn’t want to go but Marous forced me. In the evening I had some drinks but I wanted to go to bed early because my Father would arrive the next day 


Tuesday – reunite with my father
After my morning lecture, I went home to sleep a bit and clean my room. In the evening I went to the airport to pick up my father. I went with Meike, her sister arrived in the same plain, and Mirjam was there already, her boyfriend was also on the same plain. I was so happy seeing my father again. It felt if it was ages ago when I saw him. We had to go to the Airbnb immediately because it was already late. Because I am not used taking a metro or being in the neighbourhood my fathers Airbnb was in I walked confidently the wrong way. After 15 minutes walking the wrong way we decided to cycle to the Airbnb using valenbici. When we finally arrived we were welcomed by the owner of the apartment, an American german born in the Netherlands. My father got a free upgrade and got a room with double bed and a balcony ( very high, so scary). Afterwards, we went out to have something to eat and drink.

Wednesday – Walking around
Because I had an afternoon lecture we decided to meet up early and go to the Museo des Bellas Artes or something like that. Lots of religious painting, some even weirder than the other. Afterwards, we walked through the city centre and had a fresh orange juice. Fresh orange juice is really nice in Valencia, LOVE IT. We had dinner at bar and kitchen, a place I often go to. But because I was really tired we went home early.

Thursday – botanical garden
After my morning lecture, we had coffee with Marieke’s parents. It was really nice to meet her parents. After coffee and breakfast, my father and I went to the botanical garden. The garden was really quiet and beautiful. Lots of different plants and cats. Many cats lived there, one really liked me and jumped on me when I was kneeling down. We had paella Valenciano for lunch, which caused me being late for my Spanish course. But I am lucky I live in Spain because everyone is late all the time. After my Spanish lesson, we went to my room, my father did want to see where I lived. He thinks it’s really stundentikoos that’s a dutch word I don’t know the word in English. We ate a salad I made and afterwards we went to tanto monta and had a few tostas. Really good again, the food there is the best! I send my father back to his Airbnb by cab because the busses stop going at 22:30 and it was 22:30. He insisted on dropping me home with the cab. Sweet daddy, I have!

Friday – Last day 
Between my lectures, we had breakfast at Paprika, an organic restaurant with gluten free bread. After my second lecture, we went to this really romantic garden. It’s a small garden near to my house which I didn’t know. There were still some flower and almost nobody was there. Afterwards, we went to the see. The weather was not that good but it was nice to show my father where I had to spend most of my time the first few weeks. I let him taste horchata, which he did dislike but the one he got was really sweet. In the evening we went to the Berklee concert, which was nice and my last concert as well. WE wanted to go to a gluten free restaurant but is was full. We had a really nice dinner at the restaurant next to it. Because my father had to leave early on Saturday we went home not that late.

Saturday – saying goodbye and Valencia – FC Barcelona
I still feel upset thinking about it. I really really hate saying goodbye. Once at the airport, I had a hard time not crying but I don’t want the people on the airport thinks I am a crazy person always crying at the airport every Saturday. It was really good to have my father with me the past few days. I was happy with the distraction I had from the match Valencia – FC Barcelona. It was so cool seeing FC Barcelona in real life. The match was really exciting, unfortunately, surprise, Valencia lost. But no one really seemed to care about it. After the match we had dinner and I went to bed because I was really tired.

Sunday – SUSHIIII
I didn’t really do anything during the day, just clean a bit and done some studying. In the evening Sara and I did want to go to Taco Bell, a fast-food restaurant. On the website, it said they had many options for vegetarians and gluten free stuff, but once we arrived there they had nothing we could eat. We decided to go out for sushi instead. Sara is very weird and eats sushi with sweet sauce and on top of that she can’t eat sushi using the chopsticks. I think that are her bad French habits.

Monday – shopping
Because I hadn’t bought stuff for a really long time, okay not true, I went shopping between lectures. In the afternoon I should have had my first volleyball training but I felt really sick when I came home so I slept the whole afternoon, had a simple dinner and went back to bed again.

Tuesday – Cinema
On Tuesday I went to my morning lecture and my Spanish course, which I really enjoyed. In the evening I went to the cinema with some friends of my study. Because of a special thing all tickets at the cinema were just 2,90. We watched the girl in the train, a very good and scary thriller. Afterwards, I had to go home by night bus, which was kind of scary, but the first part Eva and her boyfriend were with me.

Wednesday – Tried to go to the cinema again
On Wednesday I visited my first clinic with my practicum course. It was a prevention and early intervention clinic. A psychologist explained to us what they do there, I would love to do some similar job only more with food. Afterwards, I went to CrossFit training with Marieke, had dinner at her ( soon to be my) place. We wanted to go to the movies again but when we arrived there we found out that in that particular cinema they only showed Spanish movies. We decided to go home instead.

Thursday – Cinema again
On Thursday I went to my morning lecture, love the role playing. I think I will be such a good mediator. In between lectures I started packing my stuff because I wouldn’t be home the whole weekend and I had to move on Monday!!!!!!!!!! After my Spanish course, I had to get home to pack more stuff, I have too much. In the evening I went with Cata, Meike and Marieke to the movie about Snowden. I think I am going to live in a cottage in a forest where no one can watch me. I had to cycle back which was really scary, but fortunately, the NSA is watching me the whole time.


Friday – MADRID & Marlies <3
I really did want to go to my lectures but I slept through my first lecture and I didn’t feel like going to the second one. At 15:30 I had to be at my blablacar, it is really common to use it in Spain and it’s also a cheap way to travel. I paid just 17 euros’s going to Madrid. I was in the car with Manuel, a friend of his and another girl from blablacar. We talked for a bit but they were all Spanish and didn’t know that much English so I slept and watched the beautiful environment. I was so happy when I finally saw Marlies again. First, we went to her house (she is an au pair there) and I got to see the father and the kids (the mother was in Barcelona for the weekend). We had dinner in the city centre and a really delicious cocktail. The neighbourhood she lives in is really quiet and nice, when we got home we walked the dog. But because Madrid is in the mountains it gets pretty cold in the evening.

Saturday – City tour
On Saturday Marlies was my tour Gide, she was a really good one and showed me all the important spots of Madrid. The city was crowded because the new prime minister was coming that day. We had breakfast at a cute place Marlies often goes. We had lunch in the big park which was super beautiful and really quiet compared to the city centre. We watched the sunset from a place high in the city from which we could see a big part of Madrid. After walking 18 km we went home to change and have dinner. Eline, a friend of Marlies came over, and we went out for SUSHI!!! The other Eline, Marlies hangs out with also came with her brother. The sushi was really good, and we were the last ones in the restaurant which is quite an accomplishment in Spain. We went back to the city centre to make party, as the Germans say. Unfortunately, it didn’t work out the way we planned. We were promised things that didn’t happen. But we got our money back at the end so that was great. We had some drinks in a bar and went home. At home we talked for a while, the first Eline stayed over because her house is far away. It was really good having a girl’s sleepover.

Sunday – HEMAAAAA
Okay, the story I am going to tell now only Dutch people will understand. On Sunday we woke up a bit early, but Eline had to get home to work ( she is also an au pair). Marlies and I relaxed a bit until I couldn’t wait anymore. Marlies told me before that Madrid has a HEMA. It is a typical Dutch store, which I really wanted to go to. Being there felt like being in the Netherlands again. Except I was walking around in my shirt and shorts. I bought some typical Dutch stuff like peppernuts and some presents for my new roomies. We were really tired so we went home to have a nap. After our nap we bought food, but when we started eating we both became nauseous. So instead of eating we watched Notting Hill. It was my first time, really romantic movie.

I don't know when I will write my next blog!
Love you all!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marianne

Actief sinds 08 Sept. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 242
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16043

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 31 Januari 2017

Studeren in Valencia

Landen bezocht: