Week 4 in Valencia - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Marianne Reurik - WaarBenJij.nu Week 4 in Valencia - Reisverslag uit Valencia, Spanje van Marianne Reurik - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 4 in Valencia

Door: Marianne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marianne

03 Oktober 2016 | Spanje, Valencia

Hola mis amigos,

I had a really nice week last week, with loads of walking. My average per day last week is 7.9 km. I’m very proud of myself. You’ll maybe notice that I don’t always have adventures every day. But that’s because my holidays are over. Although the weather is still very nice. I feel sorry for all the people that have rainy cold days now. Especially when I’m on the beach lying in the sun.

Monday – Sin gluten (gluten free)

On Monday I did go to my classes. I had two hours between my classes and went with Marieke to an organic shop. I had severe pain in my belly for days now, so I decided to stop eating gluten. In the organic shop, they had a lot of gluten free food. It made me very happy, I have bought many different things like; crackers, wraps, bread, pasta, couscous and more. After my second class, I had a siesta, which apparently is not very common to have only young children and elderly Spanish people have one. I thought I would have a quiet night but no, Marieke couldn’t be without me for one evening. So Sara and Marieke came over for dinner. I went to bed quite early because I wanted to be awake in my 8 o’clock class the next day instead of the usual sleepiness.

Tuesday – Finally doing things I did want to do.

I woke up really happy, I felt rested. The classes I had were good and afterwards, I went home. I finished my book, wrote my last blog, did laundry, a workout, my language course, and had a nice lunch. Not that exciting but it was a good day.

Wednesday – Relaxing and girls night

Today I did not really do anything during the day, it is very nice to finally have time to do nothing. I had dinner with Marieke, Meike and Sara. After the most delicious meal ever, pasta ala MariMari, we went to a bar where they serve what’s supposed to be the best agua de Valencia. It was indeed very nice, freshly squeezed orange juice, with cava, gin and vodka. Afterwards, Marieke went home, granny she is, and we went to Chris and Jamie. We drank some more agua de Valencia, but then I went home, granny that I am.

Thursday – Beach

On Thursday I went to my first class, but the second class was in Spanish, so the other Erasmus students and I went to the teacher and asked if it was possible for us not to come to the lectures but read the English slides we got at home. The teacher approved so from that day on I never have to go to that class anymore. In the afternoon I went to the beach which was nice. Since Marieke missed me again, she came over for dinner. Also Sara, who cannot live without me either, her friend from Paris and Jamie came over for dinner. I cooked a nice curry, and afterwards, we watched Spy. That’s Marieke’s favourite movie and she was laughing the whole time.

Friday – Berklee again & MARLIEEEEES

I skipped my morning class because I did not sleep very well. After my second class, I went to Marieke, yes I now we’re like Siamese twins. She didn’t feel that good so I made her some fruit salad. Afterwards, she felt way better and we went outside. We went to Mercado Colon, a cute place with many little cafés. We did want to be in time for the concert, so we walked there early. The concert was very good, and afterwards, I had to get home to do groceries because Marlies would arrive that evening. When she arrived we had a quick dinner, it was 23:00, so a bit late but that’s Spanish I guess. Because Chris’s birthday was the next day we decided to join him and the English people for some drinks. After the drinks, we got to a club which Marlies and I didn’t like. We had to pay 15 euro’s and they only had techno music. At three we went home to sleep.

Saturday – 16 km walking and Chris’s birthday

When we woke up we were quite tired. But Marlies did want to see Valencia. After I made Chris a pie, which failed, we cycled to the centre. We walked around, climbed the Cathedral, ate ice-cream and walked, walked and walked. We went out for dinner, ordered what we thought would be a salad. It wasn’t a salad, at least there was no green to be seen. It was salmon, with goat’s cheese, and some kind of other cheese. It was way too much, and we couldn’t finish the dish. Chris invited people over for his birthday, and his sister and his brother-in-law came over. We had some pre-drink at home, and then we got to a place where people were drinking outside. Which is normal in Spain. We arrived really late at a club but because of our housemate, Ronnie the DJ got us on a list we got in free. The club was packed, but the group was really nice and I had an awesome evening. We got home at 6, very hungry and tired.

Sunday – Beach and paella

We woke up at 11 and went to the beach. The water was cold but Marlies and I did go in anyway. Because Valencia is the place to be to eat Paella, Marlies had to eat paella before she left. We found a nice place where we ate, afterwards, she left . I got back to the beach where Chris and his family were. We played beach volleyball for a while and went back home because we were sandy and cold. I was really tired so I didn’t do anything in the evening, only watching series.

See you later alligator!!!

  • 04 Oktober 2016 - 10:22

    Eline:

    Lekker bruin koppie heb je al :) !

  • 07 Oktober 2016 - 14:56

    Heleen:

    wat een vermoeiend leven....
    En de komende weken nog veel meer visite ;-)
    liefs, mama

  • 16 Oktober 2016 - 18:22

    Oma En Opa Driebergen:

    Dag Marianne, leuk om jouw verslagen te lezen en te zien dat je naast de lessen ook het nodige te genieten hebt. Het lijkt ons heerlijk om in deze tijd van het jaar in het zuiden van Spanje te zijn. in de zomer lijkt het ons te heet, maar nu (af en toe wel kennelijk een heel warme dag) wel heerlijk. We hopen dat je het goed hebt en veel leert, Spaans en ook de andere vakken die je van plan was om te volgend. Groetjes uit Driebergen

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marianne

Actief sinds 08 Sept. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 214
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16018

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 31 Januari 2017

Studeren in Valencia

Landen bezocht: